choose your region

Comparing USB BASS METER and TERMLAB

Can the inexpensive USB BASS METER device for measuring the sound pressure (SPL) perform measurements with the same accuracy as the distinguished and reputable measuring complexes, such as TERM-LAB? Many people who face Spl-Lab products for the first time ask this question. This article can give well-grounded answer to this question.


When the Bass Meter series devices just appeared at the measuring equipment market, sceptics predicted that such measuring complexes will be unable to provide the necessary accuracy of measurements, because of their simplicity and not-too-high price. Several years passed and during that time Spl-Lab established a good reputation among participants and organizers of unlimited sound pressure contests and has proved to the world that such assumption was wrong.



Expensive does not necessarily means good


This statement is obvious, but in our life we often have to persuade ourselves that it is so. Because it is more logical to assume that more expensive devices are made using more expensive parts, higher quality production, professional personnel, etc. In most of the cases it is partly true. But all of this components are not the guarantee of receiving the qualitative product. A striking example can be AUDIOCONTROL complex, the price of which is eye-watering, but quality and stability of work leaves much to be desired.



Simplicity is the sister of talent


Spl-Lab staff is a group of young engineers and programmers, who diligently and enthusiastically work for creating new and improving the existing Spl-Lab products. Our ideas are fresh. We don`t copy the existing things, but create new ones. Simplicity is what we are striving for. When you take an idea and, after cutting away all that is not necessary, you implement it, then as a result you get inexpensive, practical and qualitative product.

In conclusion we will confirm our words with the results of the test measurements:


Measurement taken on music (BassRace) and sinus from 20-80 Hz



Sound pressure measurement from 120 dB -161 dB at the 60 Hz frequency and 120dB -161 dB at the 45 Hz frequency

choose your region

Сравнение USB BASS METER и TERMLAB

Может ли недорогой прибор для измерения звукового давления(SPL) USB Bass Meter выполнять измерения с такой-же точностью как именитые и зарекомендовавшие себя измерительные комплексы такие как TERM-LAB? Этот вопрос задают многие, кто впервые столкнулся с продукцией Spl-Lab. Данная статья поможет дать основательный ответ на данный вопрос.


Когда приборы серии Bass Meter посвились на рынке измерительного оборудования скептики утверждали, что подобные комплексы не смогут обеспечить необходимую точность измерения из за своей простоты и не высокой цены. Прошло несколько лет и Spl-Lab зарекомендовала себя среди участников и организаторов соревнований по неограниченному звуковому давлению и доказала всему миру что это не так.



Дорого не значит хорошо


Это утверждение очевидно, но в нашей жизни нам приходиться убеждать себя в этом очень часто. Ведь логичнее предположить, что в дорогих устройствах используются дорогие комплектующие, качественное производство, профессиональные кадры итд. От части это правда, в большинстве случаев. Но все эти составляющие не гарантируют получение качественного продукта. Ярким примером может служить комплекс AUDIOCONTROL, стоимость которого заоблачно высока, а качество и стабильность работы оставляет желать лучшего.



Простота сестра таланта


Коллектив Spl-Lab - это молодые инженеры и программисты, которые с огромным энтузиазмом работают непоклодая рук надо созданием новых и совершенствованием существующих продуктов Spl-Lab. Наши идеи новы, мы не копируем старое, а создаем новое. Простота вот к чему мы стремимся! Если взять идею и, отбросив все лишение, ее реализовать то получается недорогой практичный и качественный продукт.

В заключение мы подтвердим наши слова результатами тестовых измерений:


Замер на музыке (BassRace) и синусе от 20-80гц




Замер звукового давления от 120дБ-161дб на частоте 60Гц и 120дБ-161дб на частоте 45Гц